Redundancy after changing the configuration data
- Carry out a redundancy update
After each reconfiguration in the network coupler, a redundancy update must be carried out. Even when no corresponding information is output by the system following a 'DUPLICATE' of functions and then exiting the dialog with RETURN.
This also applies to configuration and restart archiving.
The redundancy switch-over is not blocked after configuration without a redundancy update.
- Archive bits are not set for configuration and restart archiving.
After each change in a redundant network coupler, the system dependent redundancy switch-over feature is blocked until a redundancy update is carried out. In addition, the archive bits are set for configuration and restart archiving.
However, this is not the case when the configuration dialog is ended with 'DUPLICATE'.