Restore backup to single station
Voted best answer
Any role of the other servers contained in the backup may need to be transferred. Additional software might be required when doing so, e.g. moving the AC 800M OPC Server role requires you to have this installed on the destination.
As of system version 6, roles are governed by the System Installer (SCC > Configure System) and certain rules applies (e.g. not all roles may be combined in a single node). Special restrictions apply when restoring system version 6; one of the more general is that the restore target must be prepared by having a temporary system created and required functions deployed, then deleted before the restore is attempted. A rule of thumb is: you can always add a role but hardly remove one (completely). Please read up carefully - there are a few must-know, e.g. the precious System State aspects requiring manual and proper care when restoring.
Prior to version 6, the installation of prerequisites and ABB software is a manual effort (some assistance may be gained from the system installer of that age).
Refer to the user's guides for further instructions.