No question about saving the project when changing to another project
This issue has been a problem for many years and is still a problem in version 6.
Isn't this a known issue?
If you work in a project with unsaved code and suddenly needs to look in another project, just changing the project will make your unsaved changes disappear.
Why don't you get a question here?
Voted best answer
I could repeat this behavior in my system. Yes, changes should not be lost, a pop-up asking for Save or Cancel should be available in this use-case.
Anyhow, I am discussing with concern team if this can be taken up as an enhancement and documented.
If taken up, hopefully, correction for this can be included in SV 6.1.